LG Poll: Ona-Ara LG Agog As PDP Unveils Hon Temitope (Glorious), Windapo As Chairmanship Candidate And Vice


There was a great excitement and renewed hope on Saturday 9th November, 2023 as the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) in Ona-Ara local government held their general meeting at Elekuro High School Play Ground, Owode, Ibadan.

A massive crowd welcomed the party’s chairmanship candidate, Hon. Dr. Kolapo Temitope (GLORIOUS), along with his vice, Oluwole Windapo, and a capable team of 11 councilorship candidates slated for the 2024 Oyo State Local Government election.

Hon. Mosobalaje Bakare, the PDP party chairman in Ona-Ara, expressed gratitude to party leaders and prominent figures in the area. He thanked the members for their overwhelming presence, setting an optimistic tone for the upcoming elections. He equally appreciate Governor Seyi Makinde for his unwavering commitment to the well-being and development of Oyo State.

Hon Mosobalaje introduced the key players, including chairmanship and vice chairmanship candidates, Kolapo Temitope and Oluwole Windapo, respectively.

The list of councilorship candidates spans Wards 1 to 11, featuring a diverse array of individuals poised to represent their communities.

The Lineup:
Ward 1: Rt.Hon Olapade Fatai
-Ward 2: Hon Akanji Alamu
-Ward 3: Hon Dauda Taiwo

  • Ward 4: Hon Bello Wasiu
  • Ward 5: Hon Olagunju Oluwatoba
  • Ward 6: Hon James Kayode E.
  • Ward 7: Hon Tajudeen M. Olawale
  • Ward 8: Hon Olalere Akeem
  • Ward 9: Hon Abolade Femi
  • Ward 10: Hon Ayoade Folahan
  • Ward 11: Hon Tijani Muritala

Hon. Kolapo Temitope, the PDP Chairmanship Candidate, expressed appreciation for the overwhelming support, describing the turnout as a preview of the spirited campaign ahead.

He conveyed gratitude to the party executives, gladiators, and all members for their show of solidarity.

The event witnessed the presence of notable figures, including Oyo Central Senatorial Chairman Hon. Mufutau Ogunremi, Party Leader Alh. Adurodekun, Hon Ezekiel Temitope (OTOPE), Governor Makinde DG, Hon Wale Ajala, Wards Chairmen and various esteemed personalities, reinforcing the significance of the occasion in local politics.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here